When a candidate applies, they'll be directed to the Intake section on your home page. For more on managing your intake, navigate here: Managing Intake

From there, once you approve an applicant, how do I know where they'll go?

You'll have control, after approving, over which stage those candidates will enter in the job you've approved them for. The act of Approving is not by any means a final decision. This simply means, I have seen enough just from scanning the resume not to reject them immediately but I may always pass on them later.

Approve - The applicant will remain affiliated with that job and will move to whichever the FIRST stage that has a type equal to New in your Recruiting Workflow

Reject - The applicant will remain affiliated with that job so that you have a history of their application for that position. From there, that one rejected that contact will move to whichever the FIRST stage that has a type equal to Done, Negative Outcome in your Recruiting Workflow

Block - The applicant will move to Settings | Blocked. More on Managing Blocked Records.

What's Next?

Want to review in greater detail how to manage your intake? Check out our content below!

Did this answer your question?