Skip to main content

Deleting Reports

How to delete reports

L
Written by Lauren Hickey-Jednat

When deleting a Report, Page, or Chart in Crelate, you'll want to be cognizant of what you are removing.

Prior to discussing deleting a report, we'll discuss the 3 main components of reports.

  • Item #1: Report - This includes the overall report, the pages, as well as any chart within each page. The goal here is to create reports as your top-line form of organization.

  • Item #2: Page - Consists of charts. The pages ultimately help to group and organize your data on specific pages.

  • Item #3: Charts - The individual data points. This is where you'll have the actual nuts and bolts of your reporting.

To permanently remove a report, including all of its pages and charts, follow these steps:

  1. Select the report you want to delete.

  2. Go to Configure Report > Delete This Report.

  3. When prompted, type “I Understand” to confirm the deletion.

⚠️ Note: Once confirmed, the report and all associated content will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.

If the overall report is still valid but you want to remove a single page (including all charts on that page), follow these steps:

  1. Select the page you want to delete.

  2. Go to Configure Page.

  3. Choose the option to delete the page from your report.

⚠️ Note: Deleting a page will also remove all charts contained within it. The rest of the report will remain intact.

To remove a chart within a page:

  1. Select the chart you want to delete.

  2. Single‑click the chart; a blue outline will appear to confirm it’s selected.

  3. Click the three‑dot menu on the chart.

  4. Choose Delete.

⚠️ Note: Deleting a chart will permanently remove it from the page. The rest of the page and report will remain intact.


What's Next?

Looking for a full reporting guide? Check out our overview below as well as some more specific advanced reports!

Did this answer your question?