Your Client Portal will give you the flexibility to only share specific details with your clients.

To alter these settings, navigate to Settings | Advanced | Client Portal and then view the Client Feedback section under Behavior.

mceclip0.png

Behavior

In the "Behavior" section, you will be able to control what privileges your client portal users have when viewing candidates on the portal. For more information on what a client portal user's level of access looks like, please view our link here: Client Portal User Experience

As you'll see below, with all three options enabled, your client will be able to rate, accept/reject as well as leave notated feedback on each candidate that is included in your client portal.

mceclip25.png

Selecting the Ask clients to approve/disapprove will also unlock an additional option to trigger a workflow stage change. Meaning, a client's actions are tied to the candidates in your workflow. If they were to Approve a candidate, they may be moved to a corresponding stage. Similarly, if your client were to Disapprove/Reject that candidate, you may move them to a Pass or similar stage that exists in your pipeline. Below is an image of how that will look in the client portal.

Security

The Security section allows you to set permissions for what data is visible for your client, how long they'll have access and also an option to convert workflow stages.

Contact Fields: You may select which fields the contact has access to in the

  • Contact Fields: You may select which fields the contact has access to in the Candidate Info section on the portal. First name and last name will default, from there, you may opt in and out all other fields by selecting the check box
  • Shared Links: You may expire links based on a click based model or daily model. This will automatically set any shared client portal link to expire within the time set.
  • Stage and Activity Name Mapping: The use case of the 'mapping' option, is to allow you to be more discrete in your naming convention that is client facing. Or, let's use the example where you have an activity called 'Remington Co Phone Screen' internally in your database. However, to simplify things for your client, you may opt to convert that name simply to 'Screen' or anything of your choice. In the example below, I have modified my activity names. Those names will still hold the same language internally in my database. However, you'll now see new activity names when a client portal user is viewing the 'History' section of a profile. For more information on which activities display in the 'History' section, please view the link here: Setting Activities to Display on your Client Portal
  • Modification in Settings:
  • Depiction on Client Portal:

What's Next?

Looking for a comprehensive Client Portal guide? We have you covered!

Did this answer your question?